logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Stewart James  
#1 Posted : Friday, July 21, 2017 5:23:38 AM(UTC)
Stewart James
Man
Thailand

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
I have many questions to ask even while I am studying Yada Yah and Towrah! Please excuse my ignorance, which will be clear by the questions I ask.

I may be fortunate that I have not spent an entire 58 years in the grips of a religion that won't let me go, only 8 months since November 2016. Still there are many things to un learn while I am learning new things! I think instictively I knew the origins of the Bible was the Towrah, since so many times I have been directed back to the original Hebrew meaning. It has become ever more important that I got to the truth of the matter, as I cannot muster faith from something I know nothing about, or based on any questionable explanations from men!

It was not I who first asked " what happens to people who have died just when they came to believe in God?" are they saved? Do they get another chance? Does a just and fair God say well you have been led astray and the truth has been kept from you, so you can have another chance?

Further questions were along the line of "what about innocent children who know nothing of God?" they have never had a chance to know him, are they just lost? People have asked "would that be fair?" and I confess I would like to know! Christians cannot answer this satisfacorily!

There are many other examples like babies who have been aborted or died at a young age. Mentally disabled people who have no ability to comprehend their world, let alone God!