logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Yada  
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2007 5:26:45 AM(UTC)
Yada

Below is a series of exchanges between "MW" and Yada. Yada's responses follow each portion of quoted text.

Quote:
Sent: Thursday, October 11, 2007 2:15 PM
To: email@yadayahweh.com
Subject: Greetings.

Just started reading articles on your site. I like what I read so far. Three years ago I started studying the Hebrew language intently in my search for the truth. éäåä has begun revealing to me many of the things he has revealed to you. One challenge that I see so far for is you refer to the Jews éäåãé as éäåä chosen people. I am not necessarily challenging that statement as much as clarifying. Many operate on the standardized notion that the words Jew, Hebrew and Israel all mean the same thing. They don't. Hebrew òáø means to crossover (in faith as Abraham did), Jew éäåãé are the decedents of Judah (sometimes biblically also denotes the Southern Kingdom) and Israel éùøàì means the decedents of promise to Israel (sometimes biblically refers to the Northern Kingdom) who are children of éäåä , not necessarily by physical decendeny but by faith. For example, many Jews would say Abraham was a Jew. He was not, he was a Hebrew. Abraham was not a son of Judah. Many Jews would say Moses was a Jew, he was not. Moses was a Levite. Genesis 49-50 outlines many of the blessings for the children of Israel, and yes there are many wonderful blessings chosen for Judah. However there are 11 other brothers who receive blessings as well. Elohim's chosen people are not the Jews but are Israelites who are the children of Elohim through faith. You refer to the prophecies of Hosea, and that Elohim divorced Judah. He did not divorce Judah but divorced Israel, (in this case referring to the Northern tribes). His marriage to Judah remained in tact. Although he has been deemed a