logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Yada  
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2007 12:10:50 AM(UTC)
Yada

Below is an exchange between "TV" and Yada. Yada's responses follow the quoted portions of the text.

Quote:
Sent: Saturday, September 29, 2007 6:14 PM
To: email@yadayahweh.com
Subject: What Yahweh wants from us

Hello again Mr. Winn,

I want to congratulate you on your excellent efforts to restore the real meaning of the scriptures that has been lost in English translation and I urge you to continue. Your work has benefited my understanding of Yahweh's instructions to us greatly.

"T,"

Thanks so much for sharing these encouraging words. It is a labor of love.

Quote:
For instance, even though I have known the real significance of Yahweh's seven annual festivals for over twenty years now, I am still learning from your more accurate translation. In particular, something you recently wrote in your new chapter on Sukah really stood out to me because it reinforces a conclusion that I believe Yahweh has leaded me to. You wrote, “In addition to (min la bad) Yahuweh’s Sabbaths (sabat – seventh day to cease work, regaling and revering God), besides (min la bad) your gifts (mattanah – something given for the good of a relationship), and in addition to (min la bad) all (kol) your vows (nadar/neder – promises), as part of (min la bad – out of or from) your freedom of choice (nadabah –freewill), relationally (‘asher) turn over control (natan – give, deliver, assign, dedicate, and entrust yourself) to (la) Yahuweh.”, (Leviticus 23:38).

The more we relax and allow Yah to work through us, the happier and more productive we become.

Quote: