logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline seeker83  
#1 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 7:05:44 PM(UTC)
seeker83
United States

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello everyone, I am new to the journey of seeking to be part of Yah's family, and brand new to this forum. I was "born again" at around age 9 or 10 (I'm 31 now) and have been active in the non-denominational church for almost that whole time, mainly in music ministry. I recently (a few months ago) decided to study tithing. The church I attend requires that "church leaders" tithe. I have always tithed from the time I had my first job but in the back of my mind I have always been confused about the mish-mash of "law and grace" where things like Sabbath are no longer required but things like paying tithes are. So I started just with researching this singular issue, and I had literally NO IDEA what that would lead to. I can't even put into words all that I've discovered and all the feelings overwhelming me with each day as I voraciously study. I can't get enough. I'm only on the 3rd chapter of ITG and I have learned more than I ever knew in all my years of being a Christian. Anyway, I know I have not even scratched the surface but at this time I am already convinced that I MUST leave religion (and my church) behind. Presently I am a "worship leader" at a local megachurch, having responsibility in the music ministry and leading "praise and worship" weekly. I have taken a sabbatical for the past few weeks as my initial study became alarming and eye-opening, but that time is up and I am expected to return. I simply can't go back. I would love any tips on how to proceed without causing a gigantic uproar. Do I write a letter to the Minister of Music and Bishop? I know without a doubt they will think I have lost it, am leaving God and have been snatched by Satan and I don't even know how to articulate every