logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Liny Easow  
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 5, 2014 6:22:30 AM(UTC)
Liny Easow

Hi, I am copying and re-posting this mail I had sent on March 5, 2013. I have checked several times for an answer. I hope someone clears this for me. Thank you again.

I am sorry if this is not the right way to do it.

Hi, I am new to this. I discovered 'Future History' which I believe is written by Ken Powers. Please correct me if I am wrong. I am thankful that he has posted everything freely on the net so that people who want to learn can access it. Especially, books or material by US people are not affordable for people in India, on a normal basis. So, a big thank you to the author, for his kindness. Please, forgive me, if I am wrong in posting thanks on a forum. I am totally new to this. I had to search for half an hour to understand how to use it at all! I have a doubt, please help me with it.
Well, I was listening to 'Future History_08_Getting All Caught Up', I came across this- [I am copying from the doc and pasting here] "He restricted his appearances to those who had already shown faith in Him. Why? Because to prove His resurrection to those who had rejected Him would be tantamount to forcing their acceptance, and if you’ll recall, love must be voluntary--if it’s forced, it becomes something else."
Saul rejected Yahshua, and persecuted believers. Yet, Yahshua appeared as a great light to Saul, which blinded him, on his way to Damascus, and a voice spoke to him while the other soldiers were present but did not see it. After this Saul converted. Wasn't that a form of forcing Saul to believe? Is this different from forcing acceptance? Moreover, why is there a discrepancy in the recounting of this miraculous conversion in three different verses in Acts?? Kindly clarify my doubt if it is not inconvenient. Thank you, in advance.