logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Light1  
#1 Posted : Monday, October 15, 2007 6:21:09 AM(UTC)
Light1
Man

Hi, I asked a question earlier and only stop by from time to time but I realize I've never made an official introduction.

I saw this site a while back while reading and listening to mp3's of Yada's book Prophet of Doom. I loved POD, because after watching the actions of terrorists and from what I read in the koran, I knew Islam was bad news but had no earthly idea how truly opposite is of the Bible until I read his work. I've finally taken the time to begin reading Yada Yahweh and listening to the mp3's that are available and while I'm not an expert in the original languages or agree with everything said so far, I find it fascinating and very informative.

I'm 32 and come from a family which is mainly Baptist, but as a child my parents took me to Bible school a few times but never really pushed me to attend (for which I thank them, since that kept me from being 'raised in the Church' which is a real good way to insure someone can't be reached and Saved!). In 1991 while in high school I began reading the Bible (KJV) which my family had given me years before, and while I didn't understand everything I was reading, I knew it was true. I joined the Methodist Church in my hometown although I took the unusual step of asking for immersion baptism (they usually sprinkle but accept both). I figured if Jesus did it that way it would be better to stick to the original pattern! ;)