logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Woast  
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 16, 2012 4:36:55 PM(UTC)
Woast

Hello,

This is my first time posting here and I'm very new to forums in general. Also, I've not even finished ITG, though when time allows I am eagerly progressing through it! The question I have concerns Buddhism.

My roommate is willing to discuss religions with me. He holds belief in many Buddhist principles along with many humanist ideals, though he doesn't necessarily label himself a Buddhist. While I'm not quite even within the covenant (I haven't even observed the seven Miqra'ey yet), I'm impatient in wanting to share with him my discoveries. I would like to ask him some pointed questions about Buddhism but unfortunately I don't even know where to look for information on that religion and I don't have a great deal of time to research it as I'm still working through ITG & YY. How should I proceed? What sort of questions can I ask of him that might provoke research on both our parts?

Yada spends a great deal of time renouncing Christianity in ITG and for good reason, but I've found very little direct comparisons or criticisms of Buddhism.

If there are any who have some knowledge or insight into how Buddhism compares to Yah's Towrah, please share!

- JC (a.k.a. "Woast")

Edited by user Monday, December 17, 2012 8:12:53 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline dajstill  
#2 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2012 2:00:41 AM(UTC)
dajstill

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Welcome to the forum!