logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Y777  
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 20, 2010 10:18:06 AM(UTC)
Y777

Hello everyone,

In a few weeks I will be teaching a group of college kids and 2 Deacons about Firstfruits and Unleavened Bread. Being that I am fairly new to all of this stuff, I was just wondering what are some things YOU think I should incorporate into my presentation? I have anywhere from 5 minutes to 2 hours with which to teach, so the more I could incorporate the better. I also could care less of what they think in regards to me or what I believe, and I have no problem defending my points and attacking christmas, etc. (not that I am saying I'm going to go crazy and try to beat everyone down with knowledge, because that misses the point entirely, just that I'm not afraid to say what needs to be said is all).

What's more is that, while it is a messianic church I attend, this particular group is not... well, they are young we'll say, in what Yahweh actually taught and said about things. Point being, the group is made up of myself (the "hardcore" oddball who refuses to celebrate christmas and stuff...), a catholic, 3 baptists (one of whom is a former catholic), a church of christ-er, a methodist (or some denomination like that), and 3 Messianic believers (2 of which I don't know very much of where they stand, and another who is very much like me... but also heavily into the 2-house movement and stuff).

So... any thoughts? ANY advice at all would be welcome... well, maybe not from Greatest I Am...

Just kidding.

Sorta.