logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline dom24  
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2008 5:39:00 AM(UTC)
dom24

Hi All,

I am new to this, in fact, this is my first message ever in a forum online.

I have read a couple of chapters of Yada Yahweh, and am convinced that this is the lifestyle I would love to follow for me and my family- meaning no idols, statues and the like.

What I would love to know is how to serve Yahweh in a worthy manner?

I am so used to saying lengthy prayers and the Rosary everyday (at least 1 hour daily) that suddenly a day without the Rosary or my regular prayers is what I find hard to accept.

How about the Miqra? When should one keep the Miqra - I mean does the 10th day of the seventh month mean July 10th or the 15th day July 15th?

I am not going to work anymore on Saturdays - trying to keep the Sabbath, but need to spend the Sabbath in a more worthy manner and am seeking directions.

Any suggestions anyone?
Offline Theophilus  
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2008 6:13:13 AM(UTC)
Theophilus
Man

Hello and welcome to the forum Dom24, I hope that you enjoy fellowship with us here.

Regarding your first question on the Miqra the calendar which Torah refers to is the Hebrew lunar calendar as opposed to the common Gregorian solar calendar. YY has a description of how it works and can search for that if no one else beats me to it. One starting place for me was to visit a local Messianic Jewish congregation during Passover, First Friuts, Unlevend Bread, Weeks, Trumpets, Atonement and Tabernacles. What I experienced was supplemental to what I learned at YY and has been an interactive means of observing these days with others who had an appreciation for their meaning. The next one on the calendar is Trumpets. We may have a projected date converted to the familiar Gregorian in the Miqra folder.