logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Maddie  
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2019 1:07:03 AM(UTC)
Maddie

my husband and i have recently become seekers of Yahweh and are still very new and learning. unfortunately my husband suffers from severe health issues that affect his ability to function (he is primarily bedbound). he is not able to learn new information easily. i have been trying to learn and read when i can but also work and care for him. we are concerned for our eternity and are both so desperate to spend it in His presence. my husband is not circumsised and due to his health we dont know if he could do it at least not before passover this year. what is Gods rule on this, will he be annihalated if he is unable to get it done?
i am still learning about the different festivals. there are multiple throughout each year? are there different requirements for each one?
Offline InHisName  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2019 2:28:36 PM(UTC)
InHisName

Was thanked: 71 time(s) in 46 post(s)
Maddie,
I empathize with your dilemma. I have an adult son who remains uncircumcised.
I can’t say I fully understand why, but Yahowah is clear that circumcision is mandatory. I just googled the circumcision process last weekend and it seems to be available as an outpatient surgery via a family practice MD. There was one advertisement that quoted a cost of $760. Without knowing more about the limitations of your husband’s condition, it seems low cost/low risk, certainly worth a few calls to investigate. There are others in our community who have direct experience with adult circumcision, perhaps someone will share their knowledge.

Without knowing more of your understanding of Yahowah’s Derek Chay, The Path of Life, I will simply lay out the basics which can be found in detail in An Introduction to God. There are 5 conditions: