logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline BraveRanger  
#1 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 3:01:26 PM(UTC)
BraveRanger
Man
United States

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello Everyone. Newbie here. I heard Yada say on his daily show, "Shattering Myths", that people would not raise bodily from the dead and that Yahosha did not raise bodily from the dead. Daniel 12:2 says, "And many of them that sleep in the dust of the earth shall awake, some to everlasting life, and some to shame [and] everlasting contempt".
And Mattanyah 28:9 tells us that, as the women were running back to tell the disciples that Yahosha was not in the tomb, Yahosha met them on the way and they immediately recognized him and worshipped at his feet.
I understand that the passover lamb was burned after the eating was over, but seems like there is wording that suggests bodily resurrection.
thanks 1 user thanked BraveRanger for this useful post.
Sheree on 6/22/2015(UTC)
Offline James  
#2 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2015 1:47:27 PM(UTC)
James
Man

Was thanked: 216 time(s) in 149 post(s)
BraveRanger,

Welcome to the forum.

First the Daniel 12 verses says nothing of bodily resurrection. Only that those who were dead and buried would awaken, not that their bodies would rise. It speaks of sleep and awake, a dead body is not asleep. What this suggests is that the consciousness/soul of the dead is in a state of sleep until this point, and at this point it will be awoken.

As for the Matthew verse, it is worth noting that nothing of Matthew past the 26th chapter is extant in the oldest manuscripts. With that in mind this inconsistency with every other instance of people seeing Yahowsha after Pesach would lead me to think that this is possible a scribal edition or edit. Also since no one had ever worshiped him before the addition of it here would lead me to think this is scribal edit.