logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline anawah  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 8, 2010 4:22:12 PM(UTC)
anawah

Is Yada Yahweh part of the Hebrew Roots movement ? I am studying yadayahwe and my husband and I are in conflict over its pages... so while I am reading yada yahweh to him he is on his laptop beside me doing some searchs of his own in accordance to what I read to him ... He came across the Hebrew Roots Movement which sounds pretty much exactly the same as YadaYahwehs message.
Offline sirgodfrey  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 8, 2010 8:55:57 PM(UTC)
sirgodfrey

the short answer is no

Offline James  
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 9, 2010 2:41:05 AM(UTC)
James
Man

Was thanked: 216 time(s) in 149 post(s)
Yada Yahweh really isn't associated with any movement, or group. From what I have read of the Hebrew roots movement, which isn't much, there are a few things I think they get right, but by in large I disagree with them. I don't know if Yada, the author of Yada Yahweh, has even heard of it.
Don't take my word for it, Look it up.

“The truth is not for all men but only for those who seek it.” ― Ayn Rand
Offline James  
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 9, 2010 2:51:29 AM(UTC)
James
Man

Was thanked: 216 time(s) in 149 post(s)
Personally I hate when people try and lump me in a group, labeling is just a way of dismissing, "there's no need to worry about what he says he just one of those ..."
Don't take my word for it, Look it up.

“The truth is not for all men but only for those who seek it.” ― Ayn Rand
Offline Matthew  
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 9, 2010 5:25:02 AM(UTC)
Matthew
Man

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Welcome back sirgodfrey, and welcome to the forum anawah!